15 Days of Boom!: ‘Spera: Ascension of the Starless’ is coming

9c288fdc 255a 4505 a791 7e5ace436c77 1 15 Days of Boom!: Spera: Ascension of the Starless is coming

Josh Tierney’s Spera is one of the best looking webcomics/graphic novels out there with work by a bevy of amazing artists such as Emily Carroll, Michael Dialynas, Meg Gandy, Cory Godbey, Amei Zhao and Sam Bosma….and more. The web versions have been collected by Boom/Archaia into three hardcovers thus far.

And now an all new graphic novel is coming out this October with Giannis Milonogiannis (OLD CITY BLUES), Atelier Sentô (which is comprised of the duo of Cécile Brun and Olivier Pichard), Mindy Lee, Sourya Sihachakr (Rouge), and Valentin Seiche (Anguille et Baldaquin). This marks a new book from the Archaia imprint at Boom and should uphold the usual standards of a great looking book.

SPERA is a stunningly illustrated mash-up of some of the best things in life: webcomics, young-adult fantasy, retro video games, pulp adventure comics, and fairy tales. Fans of Zelda, Avatar: The Last Airbender, Frozen, author Tamora Pierce, and LUMBERJANES will love this series! Following the three previously released volumes of SPERA, ASCENSION OF THE STARLESS is the launch of a new, epic, multi-volume story that follows the adventures of two princesses as they once again join forces to combat a common threat. This is the perfect starting point for new readers to fall in love with SPERA charcacters Pira, Lono, Chobo, and Yonder alongside loyal fans of the series.

In SPERA: ASCENSION OF THE STARLESS VOL. 1, the Starless Queen is plotting an invasion of Spera, and has sent the merciless General Zeal to secure its capital. Unfortunately for the Queen, exiled adventurer Princess Pira—the Queen’s own daughter—and Pira’s best friend Princess Lono have discovered her plot…and will go to any lengths to stop her. Along with their friends—the fire spirit, Yonder, and the ruthless cat, Chobo—Pira and Lono set off on a perilous journey to warn the Speran King, up monster-infested mountains, through a village full of crazed warriors, and down dark tunnels walled with madness itself.

The SPERA: ASCENSION OF THE STARLESS VOL. 1 original graphic novel hardcover (176 pages, 6” x 9”, full color, ISBN: 978-1-60886-414-0) arrives from Archaia in comic shops on October 1st and bookstores on October 7th with a cover price of $24.99 and features a cover illustrated by Afu Chan. Not sure where to find your nearest comic retailer? Use comicshoplocator.com or findacomicshop.com to find one!

via BOOM!’s 15 Announcements Before Comic-Con: #2 – Archaia Announces ‘Spera: Ascension of the Starless’.

Speak Your Mind

*