2010 Ignatz Award winners

twitter 2010 Ignatz Award winners0facebook 2010 Ignatz Award winners0google 2010 Ignatz Award winners0pinterest 2010 Ignatz Award winners0tumblr 2010 Ignatz Award winnersreddit 2010 Ignatz Award winners0stumbleupon 2010 Ignatz Award winners0email 2010 Ignatz Award winners

Presented Saturday night at the Small Press Expo, here are the 2010 Ignatz Award winners. Nominees were chosen by a panel comprised of Anders Nilsen, David Kelly, Rob G, Joshua Cotter, and Trevor Alixopoulos. Winners were voted on by SPX attendees:

201009131204 2010 Ignatz Award winners

Outstanding Artist
Eddie Campbell, Alec: The Years Have Pants (A Life-Sized Omnibus) (Top Shelf Productions)

Outstanding Anthology or Collection
Masterpiece Comics, R. Sikoryak (Drawn & Quarterly)

Outstanding Graphic Novel
Market Day, James Sturm (Drawn &

Outstanding Story
Monsters, Ken Dahl (Secret Acres)

Promising New Talent
Matt Wiegle, “The Orphan Baiter”, Papercutter #13 (Tugboat Press)

Outstanding Series
Ganges, Kevin Huizenga (Fantagraphics Books)

Outstanding Comic
I Want You, Lisa Hanawalt (Buenaventura Press)

Outstanding Mini-Comic
Rambo 3.5, Jim Rugg

Outstanding Online Comic
Troop 142, Mike Dawson

Johanna Draper Carlson (who was a presenter) has a fuller report on the proceedings which we live-tweeted.

She also has a link to the winner of the First Annual Animation Showcase Audience Choice Award. “Deadline” by Bang-Yao Liu.

Speak Your Mind